HAVE FAITH AND DON’T GIVE UP

The thought has crossed your mind to give up. Shh! Be quiet.  Don’t start the new year focusing on your failures. Your thoughts remain too long on the failures. It’s good to recognize failure and learn from it but do it quickly. Then take your thoughts captive to the blessings you have. It is in your best interest to stop worrying and fretting and start putting your trust in Me. 

This isn’t the first time the thought of giving up has crossed your mind.  However, I am telling you, “don’t give up. I know lately, it has been hard and circumstances have been almost debilitating, but don’t give up. I am aware of everything you’ve gone through. You heard it said you will become what you focus on. Beloved, this is true. So now focus on Me and the times I brought you through to success.

Be sensitive to My leading, and do not rely on your own thoughts and desires.  I know what is best for you, says the Lord.  Have faith!  Now, trust Me and get your mind on the positives. Get your mind on the blessings. Read and meditate on My word. Think back on past blessings, then focus on present blessings no matter how small. Now watch what happens.

Read and Meditate on His Word
Jos 1:8  This book of the Law shall not depart out of your mouth, but you shall meditate on it by day and by night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it. For then you shall make your way prosperous, and then you shall act wisely.Pro 23:7  for as he thinks in his heart, so is he;

2Co 10:4-5  For the weapons of our warfare are not fleshly, but mighty through God to the pulling down of strongholds, pulling down imaginations and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought into the obedience of Christ;

2Co 4:8-9  In every way we’re troubled, but we aren’t crushed by our troubles. We’re frustrated, but we don’t give up. We’re persecuted, but we’re not abandoned. We’re captured, but we’re not killed.

Php 4:8  Finally, my brothers, whatever things are true, whatever things are honest, whatever things are right, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report; if there is any virtue and if there is any praise, think on these things.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment