BE STILL AND WATCH WHAT I WILL DO

Oh, be still and watch Me sit you in a place to laugh at the enemies who have been blocking your path. I am preparing a release of joy for you, and this joy will cause you to laugh at your past mistakes. This joy will help you to recognize that your mistakes have been washed in My blood, and you are forgiven. This release of joy will come as you become still in your spirit. When you do this, you will receive the help you need to get you through your storm. My joy will give you strength to overcome the enemies you have been battling.


I know you may not recognize it, but stillness can be one of the greatest warfare weapons to defeat your enemies. Stillness occurs when you become one with Me. When you are aligned with the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit, no weapon formed against you will ever prosper.

I want you to become one with Me because your emotions right now are unsettling. I want to calm your emotions so your mind will think of heavenly things. Allow Me to minister to you and heal emotions so you won’t miss any of your blessings. My child, if your emotions aren’t healed, you might strike the rock, instead of speaking to it and miss your door of entry for this next season.

Quiet your soul, set aside some time to commune with Me each day and allow Me to still your heart and your spirit. This is your key to moving forward. Do not allow thoughts of failure and defeat to keep you in a season of conflict. I want you to be free to move with Me. Therefore, rise above it My child and seek My face in the stillness of the day. Seek Me and watch what seemed invincible fall before you.

Be quiet, be still, and watch Me move.

Psa. 46:10-11 Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth. The LORD of hosts is with us; the God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah.

Psa 62:1-2  Truly my soul waiteth upon God: from him cometh my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation; he is my defense; I shall not be greatly moved.

Isa 30:15  For thus saith the Lord GOD, the Holy One of Israel; In returning and rest shall ye be saved; in quietness and in confidence shall be your strength: and ye would not.

Isa 54:17  No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.

John 15:11  These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full. 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

