DON’T LET OTHERS DISTRACT YOU

There are people around you who think you should be worried. However, you know in your heart things are going to work out. Oh, you don’t know how, but deep within there’s a peace that reminds you; I AM in complete control. Don’t allow the voices of others to cast fear and doubt into your life because you surrendered your fears to Me. The moment you cast everything upon Me; I began to do a new thing within your spirit. Therefore, don’t be moved by the words of others, they don’t know what I am doing in your life.

I know sometimes it is hard for you to be still and pray while people around, and even your circumstances dictate that you should do something. However, you made a promise to Me that you would step aside and allow Me to work on It. My child, I AM still working. I never stopped working in your life. Don’t allow the words of others to cause you to believe I am not faithful.

Just as I am faithful to you, I want you to be faithful to Me. Keep your hands on the things I’ve given you to do, and continue to pray and press your way.  Saturate your life with My word, for there is peace and strength in My word. Oh, fill your heart and mind with My loving words, and they will remind you that I will supply your every need.

No matter how strong the winds blow; no matter what the naysayers are saying, don’t give up.  It doesn’t matter that you don’t see the funds right now.  I say you have a heavenly bank account in Me, and I will bring it forth in My timing. I don’t move on their time, and neither does your life. You gave your life to Me; I Am in control and My timing is always the best.  Therefore, don’t allow others to distract you.

Now focus and continue to pray. Rest in My peace and don’t allow the words of others to distract you; for their words cannot stop My hand.

Read and Meditate on His Word:
Mat. 6:31;34, Joh 10:4-5, Php. 4:6-7, Luk.9:62, Php. 1:6

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

