Just A Touch

I am abiding with you in all that you do, but I hear you say that at times you cannot feel My presence. You say you miss My touch, and you wonder where I am. I am right here. I know at times it may seem like I am not there, but I am with you. I am holding back things that you cannot even imagine. Although you say you cannot feel My touch, I am working in your life behind the scene doing things to answer the many prayers that you have prayed. I am always with you.

Stop right now for a few minutes; close your eyes, shut out everything, and put your mind on Me. I want to show you what you need to do to get “just a touch” this day.  Meditate on who I am, and say, “Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.” You don’t even have to say My name out loud; you can just think My name. “Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.” Go ahead, try it; because I know and hear your deepest thoughts. Just call My name, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus.  Oh, how I love to hear you call My name.

Call Me and think about My goodness. Whisper My name and think about My mercy. Think about who I am and let My joy be your strength. Do you feel My presence? Do you feel My peace?  Do you feel My touch? I am never more than just a thought away from you.  I’m always waiting for you to call My name. I am right there with you, showering you with My love.

My child, I have imparted so much in you that you can never leave My presence without feeling something is missing. Yes, we are just that close. Your desire to be more like Me is rooted in your life and causing you to walk in My ways. I will never leave you, nor forsake you.  That’s My promise, and I always keep My promises.

Remember this, when you don’t feel My presence, stop what you’re doing and make sure you haven’t surrendered to your problems. Oftentimes, when you don’t feel My presence, it’s an indication that your mind isn’t focused on My goodness and mercy.  And if you aren’t focused Me; it’s time to stop what you’re doing, and call My name, for I am always there. I am “just a touch” away.

Just a touch. All you need is just one touch from Me to bring restoration back into your life. Just one touch from Me refreshes and revives your weary soul. You told Me, “Lord all I need is “just a touch” from you this day.” My child, I heard you, and I’ve given you so much more.

Read and Meditate on His Word:

Psa. 139:2 You know when I sit down or stand up. You know my thoughts even when I’m far away

Psa. 139:4 You know what I am going to say even before I say it, LORD.

Psa. 16:11  Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

Isa 26:3  Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

Mat 9:29  Then touched he their eyes, saying, According to your faith be it unto you.

Mat. 17:7  And Jesus came and touched them, and said, Arise, and be not afraid.

Php 4:7-8  And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

