BELIEVE WHO I SAY YOU ARE

Lately, you have been so hard on yourself, and I see this has been increasing for quite a while. I don’t understand why you continue to beat yourself up over past issues. You are much harder on yourself than I am. See yourself as I do. Stop referencing yourself by the things you’ve done or haven’t done.

Move beyond what you perceive to be disappointments, weakness or past failures. Once you have repented, think about it no more and forgive yourself. Choose to spend your time remembering the person I created you to be, blessed. Choose to remember whom you belong to, and My promise of new life. I want you to begin anew. Every morning I give you brand new mercy, and when you are weak My grace is more than enough to carry you.

I want you to believe who I say you are, and stop allowing the enemy to torment you. I say you are beautiful. I say you are magnificent, and I say you are My humble vessel in which I’ve chosen to reveal My glory through. I could have chosen many other vessels, but I chose you. Now let go of harmful thoughts, choose to reflect the person I say you are, and choose to reflect My brilliance.

Read and Meditate on His Word:

Lam. 3:22 -23 It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not.  They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness.

Eph. 2:10 For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

2 Cor. 3:18 (NASB) “But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as from the Lord, the Spirit.”

2Co 12:9  And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

