LET IT GO

FROM DEVOTIONAL “WHERE PEACEFUL WATERS FLOW”

No, that is not for you. Let it go. I know you think it is what you need, but you must let it go. It will hurt you if you do not let it go. I have something better for you, but you must let go of the old. Oh, I know it may have felt right, and things appear to have been falling in place. Things are not always what they seem. What you are feeling is not from Me. You are walking after the flesh and not in the Spirit. Let it go.

I understand you have needs. I understand what you are feeling. I do not want this to hurt you; and it will if you do not let it go. Do not allow it to destroy all that you have worked so hard to obtain. I want you to release the pain of the past and move ahead with Me. You cannot bring the past with you. You cannot hold onto it while walking with Me. It has no place with Me; I am your future. Let it go.

Forgive; you must forgive. Forgive all those who have hurt you. You must turn loose that which is not of Me. Remember ye not the former things; neither consider the things of old. You cannot move forward with Me while holding onto your past. That which is not of Me will lead to death, Let it go. Didn’t I promise I would do a new thing in you? It will come forth; I will make a way in the wilderness for you, if you let it go.

Do not look at what they are doing. Do not look at what they have. They are not with Me; you are. Is it worth your walk with Me? Is it worth the joy that I have given you? Is it worth your salvation, which I died for? It will not open the doors of Heaven; it will only hold you in bondage. Let it go.

I am all that you need. Haven’t I always been right on time? Haven’t I always made a way out of no way? Why do you doubt Me now? Stop listening to what they are saying. Why do you care what they say? I am greater than any circumstance you will ever face. Now, give it to Me, you cannot handle it; it is too much for you to bear. Let it go, take your hands off of it, and give it to Me. Do not look back, take My hand, and walk with Me. My child, let it go.

Meditate on His Word:

Php 3:13-14 Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LET IT GO

Leave a Reply

