BE CONTENT

My child,

It’s time to stop looking around at all the things that you don’t have. It’s time to let go of envying the things of others, and asking Me why that can’t be you.  You only think you want their lives, but there is so much more about their lives that you don’t see, and couldn’t bear. Start appreciating and being thankful for what is in your hand.  Learn to count your blessings, and love Me, for who I am, and not for what I can do.

Dear one, I know your desires as well as your needs. And it brings Me joy to supply your needs and give you the desires of your heart. However, it pleases Me more when you are content with whatever you have, and that you love Me and trust Me in spite of the difficulties you face.  When Paul was in prison, he was at peace and sang praises unto Me just because he loved Me.

I want you to be at peace. How do you get to this place of surety and peace? When you let go of the things of the world and embrace the things I give you. When you let go of what you hold so strongly, and put it in My capable hands; then you will be at peace. Then you will come to a place where you will say, “Lord, whether You bless me or not, I will give You praise.”

Put your eyes on Me and be grateful for what you have.  When you do this you, you will suddenly discover all the wonderful things that you have overlooked; things that you have yet to touch. Your situation may not be perfect; however, be content in that which you have; for I promised you I will never leave you nor forsake you; and I haven’t. All is well. Be at peace, be content.

Meditate on His Word

Php. 4:11 Not that I speak in respect of want: for I have learned, in whatsoever state I am, therewith to be content. 

1Ti. 6:8 And having food and raiment let us be therewith content. 

Heb. 13:5 Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

