RELEASE IT ALL AND REST

Release everything that has been keeping your mind working in overtime. Now is a time to roll it all over on Me. It is when you rest that your spirit is calm and you can hear from Me. Now is the time for rest. Don’t climb another mountain until you take time to rest. When you rest in Me, I can give you wisdom and direction for the rest of your journey.  Resting will help you make it to the mountaintop.

Let Me carry the load; rest and read My word.  There is so much spiritual energy just waiting to be poured into you. Take time to rest and allow My words to renew and strengthen you. You’ve done all you can with it; now, release it all and lay it all upon My shoulders. Let Me work it out for you. I want you to get to a place within yourself where you can put your whole weight on Me, and rest, saying all is well.  All is well.

Do you love Me enough to release it, and rest knowing that all is well in My hands?  Well then, rest and remember; although it may seem like you aren’t doing anything, you are.  You are being obedient to Me, and obedience is better than anything you can sacrifice.

My child, I don’t always need your hands. Right now I need your heart; I need your mind. So, release it; rest and let Me continue to do a powerful work in you.   

Meditate on His Word

Psalm 37:7   Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him:

Mat 11:28-30 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light

Php. 1:6 Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:

Heb. 4:9-10  There remaineth therefore a rest to the people of God. For he that is entered into his rest, he also hath ceased from his own works, as God did from his.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

