I SAW YOUR VICTORY

I saw your victory last night, when you refused to close your tired eyes until you knelt down on weary knees to give Me thanks.

I saw your victory this morning, when you struggled out of bed for a few moments with Me in prayer.

I saw your victory when you forgave that person who was cruel to you without just cause.

I saw your victory when you asked Me for strength to do the right thing when your employer treated you unfairly.

I saw your victory when you yielded to Me; resisted temptation and remembered your body is a dwelling place for the Holy Spirit.

I saw your victory when you gave Me praise when everything around you was falling apart.

And I saw your victory when those around you didn’t understand what I was doing in your life and walked away. You could have walked away too, but you chose to stand firm in your faith and follow Me.

I saw your victory, because deep within your heart you know who I am.  I am your victory. Every time you choose Me, you choose victory.  So, if I can see your victory, then why can’t you?  Start today and claim victory over the enemy, then you too will see what I see… victory.

 MEDITATE ON HIS WORD:

Jer. 29:11  For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

Rom 8:37 Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us.

1Co 15:57 But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

1Co 6:19 What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?

2Co 2:14 Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

