TURN THE PAGE

ANOTHER CHANCE

No, it doesn’t matter how many times you have failed and fallen, I will always be there to pick you up. Didn’t I say that if a righteous man falls seven times, he shall rise up again?  My word is true. Failing or falling is part of the process of growing and succeeding.  Therefore, instead of letting those stumbling blocks get you down; see those mistakes pushing you closer to reaching your destiny.  What matters to Me is for you to get up and try again. 

No longer look at your failures of the past.  Instead, look at this day; this day that I have given you.  It’s a fresh start, a new page that’s just turned.  This day is your chance to start writing a new chapter in your life.  How the story begins is up to you?  Will you start your new day as a victim, allowing life to just happen to you?  Or, will you rise up victorious with Me and cause change to happen in your life through My name?  It’s your choice; you can choose to rise up regardless of how many times you have fallen, or you can allow the strongholds of the enemy to keep you bound, and held captive in your past.

Now, rise up the eighth time, the twentieth time, or the one hundredth time.  Have you forgotten how many times you’ve failed?  That’s OK; just a long as you REMEMBER to get back up again.  Rise up and move on.  Start over, and let’s write a new chapter in your life.  I can help you write the story of a lifetime; all you have to do is choose to rise in faith.

Every day is filled with brand new mercies; don’t take them for granted.  See each day as an opportunity for you to write a new page in your life.  Why not stop for a few moments now and write the first few lines of your new day.  Go ahead, turn the page.  Let go of all that is behind you and start afresh.  No matter what has happened in the past; it’s over, it can’t hurt you anymore.  Turn the page; today is the start of something new.

IF THIS WORD HAS BLESSED YOU,  CLICK THIS LINK TO
SUBSCRIBE FOR THE DAILY WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENTS 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

