REBUILDING YOUR LIFE

A BROKEN LIFE

I’ve been stripping everything old from you, and I know it’s been painful.  However, this had to  be done in order for Me to impart the new things that I am doing in your life.  It wouldn’t be wise of Me to pour new blessings into an old foundation that is falling apart; for the old foundation would not be able to contain the new blessings, and they would perish.   

My child, this is what I am doing with you.  I’m working on your building.  I’m preparing you to receive the new things I am bringing into your life.  I’ve seen what the storms have done to you; that is why I am rebuilding and bringing new life in those damaged areas.  I am taking away the hurtful things, the infirmities and the pain storm left behind, and I’m pouring healing and restoration into your life. 

When people see My finished work, they won’t recognize you; for you will be made brand new and your countenance will have changed.  The once shattered, torn, and broken shell that was holding you together will only be a memory.  You will be made whole again; and crowned in My glory.

Luke 5:37-38  And no man putteth new wine into old bottles; else the new wine will burst the bottles, and be spilled, and the bottles shall perish.  But new wine must be put into new bottles; and both are preserved.

Rev 21:5  And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new.  And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful. 

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

