DO YOU KNOW WHAT FAITH IS?

HOW BIG IS YOUR MOUNTAIN

 

Do you truly understand what having faith in My word means?

Faith in Me has nothing to do with what you can see in the natural. Faith is standing on My promises in spite of your circumstances. Faith is trusting in Me when you can’t see your next step.  Faith is waiting patiently on Me to bring My word to pass no matter how long it takes

Faith is running to Me when your heart has been broken, instead reaching for a temporary source of fulfillment.  Faith is receiving your healing when all you feel is pain in your body.  Faith is knowing I will prepare a table before in the presence of your enemies, when you don’t know where your next meal will come from.  Faith is believing your cup will runneth over when your bank account is low.

Faith believes in the report of the Lord when you’ve just received bad news.  Faith stands up and faces the enemy and says “So what”, I am still standing, and I’m more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus.  Faith says because I believe, all things are possible to me, and know I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Faith trusts Me with your future when all around you is going wrong.  Faith doesn’t back down when discouragement and disappointment comes your way.  Faith rises up and shows them the detour sign by lifting up the Sword of the Spirit, and shout Hallelujah anyhow!

Faith knows big miracles come from the midst of desperate situations.  Faith is knowing that I will put a hedge of protection around you so no harm can come near your dwelling place.  Faith is walking victoriously before your blessing comes to pass.  And faith is knowing when you are in a seemingly difficult situation, that I have already planned a miracle to work on your behalf. 

So don’t worry and don’t fret.  Look expectantly to Me in faith for your miracle and your deliverance, for I am faithful and I do take care of My own.

Now do you know what faith is?

Hebrews 11:1 Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Hebrews 10:23  Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)

Hebrews 11:6  But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him. 
 

**************************************************************

RadioActive Broadcasting Network invited me to do a monthly at no cost, but so many of you have been asking if I could do the show more frequently.  The Broadcasting Network is on board with me doing a show every week; however I need your help to make it happen.  I am seeking sponsorship of any amount to total $240 which would allow me to be on the air three more hours per month.

If you would like to donate to the ministry, you can do so through PayPal.  God bless you and I thank you. 

DONATE BUTTON

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to DO YOU KNOW WHAT FAITH IS?

  1. Pingback: Child’s Faith | SEEing Miracles

  2. Pingback: What Faith Can Do | mubiana

  3. Pingback: Spill-over | The Fashion Engineer

  4. Pingback: Be a Believer | Faith1st Ministries

  5. Pingback: Through an Eye | Emerald's Notebook

  6. Pingback: Take Heart—You Have the Victory | Faith1st Ministries

  7. Pingback: Faith and relief from the desperate desire for validation | power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci

  8. Pingback: In Your Honor (Maybe) | He Dwells -- The B'log in My Eye

  9. Pingback: We Are Victorious! | Faith1st Ministries

Leave a Reply

