TAKE TIME TO LISTEN

If you never felt sadness

If you will quiet yourself and listen, you will hear Me, for I am communicating with you. I am speaking to you in many ways, and I am drawing you to Me.

Do not be satisfied in assuming that I am only talking to others. Allow My Spirit to move freely in your life, so that you may receive My fullness and know the love that My Son has for you. I am constantly communicating with all who will expectantly listen.  Quiet yourself, so you can learn to recognize My voice. Expect to hear My voice and you will.

I am speaking to you in the night times. I am the voice you hear while you work.  Be still and listen. I have plans that were created for you, and you are where you are because of My will. Sit with Me and be changed.

Move now as I lead you. Ask for direction and receive it. Come to My word and find confirmation of My ways, and continue to seek Me. Do not grow weary or become discouraged. The enemy is at work to release deception. He wishes to shred you, don’t worry just keep listening to Me, I will guide you.

Those who listen and learn My ways will learn the peace and authority I have already granted. Those who listen and move as I lead, will move forth from their current station will be granted more. Learn to walk in more of Me. I am a jealous God. Get up from your laziness and come into My presence.  Desire more of Me in your life, and on your lips, then ask of Me with desire in your heart and watch Me fill your needs.

Will you take time to listen.

Psalm 46:10  Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

John 10:27  My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:

Rev 2:7  He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God. 

SUBSCRIBE TO DAILY WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TAKE TIME TO LISTEN

  1. Joycelyn :-) says:

    Thank you for your words of inspiration and encouragement! 🙂 God is so good!

    • onechosen says:

      Hi Jocelyn

      I am so grateful the words of encouragement have blessed you. I give all honor and praise to the Lord.

      Thank you to taking the time to write.

      Have a Jesus filled day
      Shearon

  2. Thank you for this beautiful post, it was just what I needed to hear! 🙂 Thanks so much!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

