WHEN I LOOK AT YOU

YOU ARE A MIRACLE

Lately, you have been so hard on yourself, and there is no reason for that.  I know you’ve made mistakes, but I don’t want you to live with those mistakes.  That is not the life I have chosen for you. I want you to stop for a moment and see yourself as I do.  Stop worrying about the reflection you see in the mirror, that does not reflect the beautiful person I see. It’s My desire for you to move beyond what you perceive to be disappointments and past failures.  Remember what I once told you, “There is no life in the past”. It’s time you move out of that life of mistakes, and enter into the blessed life that I have ordained for you.

My child, when I look at you I  don’t see a person who has made so many mistakes that they can’t be forgiven. No, I see the person I created you to be.  I see the person who believes My promises are yes, and amen. You can’t see that because you are still worrying about your past. I want you to see and believe who I say you are.  In case you have forgotten let Me remind you of who you are. You are awe-inspiring, you are magnificent, you beautiful, and you are so blessed.  You are one of My vessels that I chose to reveal My glory in and through.

So starting today, let go of the past, forgive yourself and  remember this conversation. Then the next time you look in your mirror you will be reminded of  My mirror, and you will see what I see when I look at you.

 

2 Corinthians 3:18 But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as from the Lord, the Spirit.

About Shearon Hurst

I've been in the ministry for over 20 years. My writing ministry has been blessing people on the internet for over 10 years with words of encouragement which I send out to strengthen and comfort those in their walk with the Lord. I can easily speak on the subject of letting go, let God and get on with your life so you can move on a higher level. Having dealt with abuse, abandonment, rejection, and disappointment; I overcame the odds against me and pressed my way forward as the Spirit of the Lord led me into a more glorious path. I have a passion for the heart of women, and can minister to the wounded and broken hearted. I can speak to married women having been there and done that... to the single again women being there. My plethora of life experiences gives value to my desire to share and help others. My love for the Lord is what drives me to take a leap of faith and lean on God’s infinite wisdom, because I know with Christ nothing is impossible.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WHEN I LOOK AT YOU

  1. bookmarked!!, I love your website!

  2. it was nice to read your blog. the thoughts are very well laid out and it was refreshing to read. i was able to find the information that i was looking for. thanks. rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom rastreadores bbom

  3. I simply want to mention I’m very new to blogs and absolutely liked this website. Probably I’m want to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with really good stories. Bless you for revealing your website.

  4. I simply want to say I am just very new to weblog and truly loved you’re web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You definitely come with outstanding article content. Thanks a lot for revealing your webpage.

  5. Krissy says:

    I came to your “WHEN I LOOK AT YOU | Refreshing Times for Women” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://nsru.net/fdse

Leave a Reply

